Project 40: Week 25

Weight: 184 — 185 (+1.0 lbs)

Savings: $2678.54 + $2208.67 (day job)

Days without soda: 1

The good: I have begun my “100 Days.” This a challenge for me to eat better, sleep better, work out more consistently and improve my overall health and well-being. It started on Wednesday with me cutting out soda, sweets and fried foods and tracking my calories. I also got back into working out and got to the gym and ran a good number of days this week. I want to end my 40th year on a positive note, so I am hoping that doing all this stuff will help me feel better about getting older.

The bad: I haven’t done any job search/side hustle stuff. I seem to have stalled out and the next few weeks it is going to be tough because I will be traveling starting the last week of May and the first week of June.

Although I have started the 100 Days, I seem to be in a mental health rut. I am hoping that with getting back on a good health path that I will also start to feel better. All the crappy eating and not exercising over the last few weeks is definitely impacting how good I feel, but this current rut feels deeper than just that. I just hope that with some self-care I will improve. Whenever I eat poorly, it hurts my stomach, and the last few days it has been hurting, even though I have been eating better. And when my stomach hurts, this also impacts my mood.

The good/bad: My savings is down yet again, but that is because I paid $685 to send my niece to acting camp, which is something she loves. So although I am down some money, it is for a good cause.

Overall: As the famous rap ensemble once said, “The saga continues, WU TANG.” I am just starting out on my next phase and hope that this will help me out physically and mentally.

Time to BLAST OFF!

Leave a comment