Week 18 – I’m waiting for my wake-up call

Current Weight: 191.8
Last week: 191.2
Change: +0.6
Goal: 163.0

Sorry, super late again this week. I can’t really focus lately. It’s not even that I am overwhelmed or anything. I just can’t focus. I think I am going through some existential doldrums and eating poorly is part of it. I am also dealing with some injuries and a general feeling of being run down. I pulled my groin last week on a run, and then tried to play soccer (I know, bad idea) and then re-aggravated it. So I haven’t been able to run. And my left wrist has been killing me still, so I can’t do anything upper body for fear of aggravating my hands and wrists again. It sucks.

On top of all this, my diet has been complete trash. I have lost my momentum and am giving in to every bad temptation. I need to impose some discipline on my life. I can’t seem to keep any inertia going. I feel like the weight loss may never happen at this point, but I am hoping it is just a bad day and my poor mood talking.

In any event, I will check in again on Friday. I want to have a plan going forward by then. I will have a plan going forward by then.

I have to remember that this is not a practice. This is not a trial run. I get one shot at this life and have to treat my body and mind right.

Leave a comment