Week 26 – Back in the Saddle Bags

Current Weight: 194.0
Last week: 192.8
Change: +1.2
Goal: 163.0

Whew lad. It has been quite a break. I went for a trip to Europe for two weeks, so that was great. I haven’t been eating well, and that isn’t great. I hurt my groin on May 1 I believe, and that knocked me out of running until two weeks ago, but I have been slowly getting back into it since then. My diet has been terrible, but I haven’t gained that much.

That said, I do feel heavy. Some clothes don’t fit anymore. I went to buy a new wetsuit for surfing, and I had to get the rather bizarre XLS size (extra large small) since I am short but weight nearly 200 pounds. I do want to do a half year check in (I can’t believe we are halfway through 2022). I need a severe recalibration. I think I can do it, but I am annoyed that I let myself go. Yet again. I am exercising though. And I am blogging again. Just a little seven week break. No big deal. But I will go back and revisit my goals sometime in the next week and come up with new goals for the next few weeks as I get my momentum back.

Time to make some positive changes! Let’s get it.

Leave a comment