Week 15 – Negative Loss

Current Weight: 190.0
Last week: 191.8
Change: -1.8
Goal: 163.0

Well a big week of weight loss, but it came with a cost. I am down 1.8 lbs but it was largely due to a flare up of whatever stomach issue I have (IBS maybe)? But I have been sick with one of the worst flare ups I have had in years with lots of digestive issues, and I haven’t wanted to eat (or do much of anything else) all week. That said, progress is progress. I just don’t have any great insights. I got sick, haven’t wanted to eat, and lost weight. That’s all there is to it.

The one good thing is that exercise does alleviate my symptoms. It’s just one of those situations where you feel so sick and rundown that you want to do anything but exercise. So it takes a lot of wherewithal to get moving, but so far, it’s made me feel better, at least for a little while.

It may be time to see yet another gastroenterologist. I’ve been to a few and I never really have gotten a clear diagnosis, so I am not too optimistic that things will be different this time. But maybe they will find something or offer a treatment that makes a difference. I feel a bit better today, so maybe the latest flareup has run its course.

In any event, other people have it much worse. No choice but to keep moving forward and to take care of my health as best I can.

Leave a comment